Microsoft has ended support for its pre-IE11 browsers as of January 2016 and will be discontinuing IE11 support in August 2021.

If you are seeing this message, you are viewing the site on one of these unsupported browsers. We only support the recent versions of major browsers such as Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge.

Thank you.

(click to close and continue using this browser)

W. Bedford Waters Memorial Lecture

Dr. W. Bedford Waters was a beloved member of the SESAUA and a national leader in Urology, including serving as the first African-American member and President of the ABU. He received the AUA Lifetime Achievement Award for his outstanding contributions as a urologic oncologist, mentor, and educator. Following his death in 2019, the lecture was established to honor his legacy and the importance of diversity, equity, and inclusion.


Cheryl T. Lee, MD


Yolanda Wimberly, MD, M.Sc., FAAP


Mark S. Litwin, MD, MPH