Microsoft has ended support for its pre-IE11 browsers as of January 2016 and will be discontinuing IE11 support in August 2021.

If you are seeing this message, you are viewing the site on one of these unsupported browsers. We only support the recent versions of major browsers such as Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge.

Thank you.

(click to close and continue using this browser)

News & Announcements

Election Results: SESAUA Nominee for the 2020 AUA President-Elect

Posted: February 4, 2019

Every six years, the Southeastern Section is privileged to nominate an AUA President-elect. On January 31, 2019, our second ever secure online election was completed. The SES believes that this open electronic election is a more fair and democratic process, allowing all eligible voting members an opportunity to cast their vote.

The SES and the AUA are fortunate to have benefitted from the outstanding leadership of both Dr. Raju Thomas and Dr. Tom Stringer for many years. We are very proud of both of them, and grateful for their service.

I am pleased to announce that the Southeastern Section Nominee for the 2020 AUA President-elect is Dr. Raju Thomas.

Please join me in congratulating both candidates for their dedication to our Section.


Scott B. Sellinger, MD
President, SESAUA